Resilient societies through smart-city technology: Assessing earthquake risk in ultra-high resolution (RESIST)

        Belmont Forum   E-DREaM-Logo

We focus on the aspect of combining frontier science with high-density ground and building measurements to give innovative and visualized earthquake hazard and risk assessment with integration of smart data management for disaster reduction and a resilient society.

A particular stretch of this project is the integration of current and future technologies to make smart cities and their citizens more resilient. It will be a milestone for earthquake resilience in terms of smart cities. Also, it will help disaster workers and managers to use the resources in the best possible way by being informed at high-level detail. This project develops and integrates new scientific advancements to directly provide benefits to society and support all involved stakeholders in increasing resilience.

The resilient societies through smart-city technology by assessing earthquake risk in ultra-high resolution would be carried out by the following tasks, (1) Scenario based earthquake hazard and risk assessment, (2) Ultra-high-density earthquake ground motion, (3) Exposure model from Open Street modules, (4) Building array and building health monitoring, (5) Open and transparente fragilities curves of structural performace, (6) Resilient society through co-creation, education and outreach.

Public and private partnerships will be developed to inform and improve financial decision such as through the insurace industry and identification of weakness in critical infrastructure.
The loss and impact scenarios will also encourage and inform resilient urban development and future design, build societal capacity for resilience, and ensure effective disaster response from up-to-date reliable and open data. Through the co-created hazard and risk scenarios and the associated the associated education and outreach, post-disaster recovery will be expidited and society will build back better.

Belmont Forum

DR3 CRA: Disaster Risk, Reduction, and Resilience

The Disaster Risk, Reduction and Resilience (DR3) call responds to the growing need for assessment and reduction of disaster risk, collaborative co-design of resilience strategies with a breadth of stakeholders, and scientifically and technologically enhanced responses to disasters. In the context of this call, disasters are framed as extreme environmental events that negatively impact coupled human-natural systems. The generation of these events may have natural and/or anthropogenic causes.
In recent decades, through national, regional, and international endeavors, our global society has gradually learned to manage the devastating consequences of disasters and acknowledge that disaster mitigation can be most efficiently and effectively managed by collaborative engagement of all sectors of our society and through the integration of interdisciplinary scientific understanding with.

高解析地震危害度及風險評估 RESIST

       Belmont Forum   E-DREaM-Logo

本計劃將延續前科學研究,使用高密度地震資料與建物資料整合和分析,以提供創新與視覺化的地震災害及風險評估,並希望結合智能數據管理以降低災害風險及強化社會災害韌性。計畫特別著重於將當前與未來技術整合,資訊集成在一起,使智慧城市及其居民對地震的災害及風險有更多的認識,提高城市韌性。就智慧城市而言,這將是提升認知地震危害度及風險的里程碑。此外,透過高解析度多層資料之彙整圖資,將幫助救災工作者與風險管理人員,以最佳方式使用資源。此研究計畫將開發及整合新的科學成果,將直接為社會帶來利益,並增進社會韌性。

 我們希望透過以下課題,使用高解析度智慧城市技術資料評估地震風險,建立具有韌性的社會:

(1)    以情境為基礎的地震危害分析和風險評估

(2)   超高密度地震地表震動資料彙整

(3)   開放街景模塊(OpenStreetMap)中的暴露模型

(4)   建築內地震陣列和建築物健康監控

(5)   已災害之結構性能建構開放和脆弱性曲線

(6)   通過共同創造、教育和外展推廣活動實現韌性社會的目標

 將發展公共合作和私人夥伴關係,透過諸如保險業和關鍵基礎設施的薄弱環節等方式,使其知悉並改善財務決策。以災害情境模擬的方式,評估地震危害,其衝擊及損失和影響情景,將提供城市發展與未來規劃,建立抗災能力,增強社會抵禦系統,並從最新及可靠的開放數據中有效應對災害。通過共同創建之模擬情境與相關教育和宣傳,確保未來災後恢復與社會重建能得到有效的災難響應。

Belmont Forum 貝蒙論壇
DR3 CRA: 災害風險,減災與彈性
災害風險,降低災害風險和抗災力(DR3)呼籲響應了對評估和減少災害風險,與眾多利益相關者共同設計抗災戰略的共同需求以及科學和技術增強的災害應對能力的日益增長的需求。災害被稱為極端環境事件,對人與自然的耦合系統產生負面影響。這些事件的產生可能是自然和/或人為原因。
在最近的幾十年中,通過國家,區域和國際努力,我們的全球社會逐漸學會了管理災難性的災難性後果,並認識到通過社會各界的共同參與以及通過減災可以最有效地管理減災。將跨學科的科學理解與利益相關者的知識相結合。在此,本次會議特別關注研究工作,包括所有利益相關者的共同參與和集體行動,以減輕災害風險並增強社會對災害的整體適應力。